the ability to accessorize

I love this statements. That’s why jewelry has such staying power!

The Polka Dot Palace

I have a thing for accessories.  I hate shopping for clothes, dislike shopping for shoes, avoid shopping for makeup, and downright detest shopping for pants, but I love picking out accessories.

Purses, earrings, necklaces, rings, pretty much anything you can think of.  I love picking out all of the pretty things that add sparkle to my average uniform of jeans and a plain colour top.

It’s shopping, only without the awful change rooms, unflattering lighting and having to yell to the 17 year-old “attendant” who wears a baggy size 0 that no, the size 8 doesn’t fit but thanks for asking.  And no, I don’t want to try it in a bigger size but again, thanks for asking.

Instead I’ll make my way over to the rack by the cash piled high with rings and bracelets and get lost in them.  I can picture myself wearing them and, unlike the…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

